Gavaskar squad: India T20 World Cup Team

Gavaskar squad: India T20 World Cup Team (file photo)

India T20 World Cup Team Announced: Almost all the countries are in the process of announcing their teams for the T20 World Cup to be held next month. The BCCI is likely to announce the Indian squad on Wednesday. Former Indian cricket legend Sunil Gavaskar has announced his squad of 15 for the T20 World Cup. Surprisingly opener Shikhar Dhawan did not select middle-order batsman Shreyas Iyer in his squad.

Virat Kohli was chosen as the captain of his team. Rohit Sharma gave Virat Kohli a chance as an opener. Similarly, Gavaskar has selected three Mumbai Indians players in his squad. Suryakumar Yadav finished third, followed by Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya in the middle order.

Gavaskar has two all-rounders in the squad, Ravindra Jadeja and Washington Sundar. When it comes to bowling … Sunny has selected 5 pacers in his team. Jaspreet Burma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, and Mohammad Shamil were given the opportunity. Gavaskar chose Yuzvendra Chahal as the only specialist spinner in his squad.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here